Term Dates For 2018

Term One: Wednesday 31st January - Friday 13th April

Term Two: Monday 30th April - Friday 6th July

Term Three: Monday 23rd July - Friday 28th September

Term Four: Monday 15th October- Friday 14th December

Public Holidays this year:
Waitangi Day Tuesday 6th Feb (School is open Monday 5th Feb)

Good Friday Friday 30th March
Easter Monday Monday 2nd April
Easter Tuesday-Tuesday 3rd April

Queens Birthday- 4th June

Labour Day - Monday 22nd October

Term Dates 2017

Term 1 - Wednesday 1 February - Thursday 13 April

Term 2 - Monday 1 May - Friday 7 July

Term 3 - Monday 24 July - Friday 29 September

Term 4 - Monday 16 October - Friday 15 December

Term Dates 2016

Term 2: Monday 2 May - Friday 8 July

Term 3: Monday 25 July - Friday 23 September

Term 4: Monday 10 October - Thursday 15 December


Queen's Birthday Monday 6 June
Labour Day Monday 24 October

Websites for children to access



Maths learning at home: 
E Ako:  (you need a login from your teacher)
Timed basic facts:  (No login required)
Bitsized maths is great for younger one: Bitsize

Literacy Learning at home:
Starfall, Great for year 1-3: Starfall
Reading Games: Comprehension

School library search 

National Anthem (sign language):

Paradise Song (sign language): 

Class Blogs

More and more classes now have class blogs. Please click on the News and Events tab to find a list of all the classes that have a blog. We would all love it if you could check out their work and leave a comment!





Bilingual Students

We are lucky enough to have a large group of children who can speak more than one language.  If you would like ideas of how you can help your child with their English and their first language have a look at the attached pamphlet.

school pamphlet.pdf1.88 MB